top of page

Be In the Moment

When I gave birth to my third child it felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders. I can remember looking at my three children under five and wondering what was I thinking. Here I was working full-time outside the home, going back to school, being involved in church ministry, caring for my husband and now responsible for three additional lives. At this point, they outnumbered us and it felt like it at times. I couldn't imagine that things would get better because I was so overwhelmed with the present. Then I stepped backed and took a deep breath. It was at that moment my oldest child put his arms around my shoulders and told me, "it gets better". Yes, he was only five and knew that each second of our life is just that...a moment. We can't get it back, we won't be it in forever and we will move from it. Life can be what you make it. You can dwell in each second and pull the negativity from it or you can BE in the moment. Whatever it is. BE in it and take something from it because it will pass and you won't be in the exact same place again ever again. Even if the situation happens again, the moment and experience will be different. I learned from my five year old that day that life gets better...it just does. Jobs come and go, school ends, ministry changes, relationships evolve and children grow up. I challenge you to learn in the midst of whatever is going on in your life. I challenge you to BE in the moment...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page